Search Website

Validating credentials, please wait...
  • General Inquiries 1-571-481-9307

  • Fax 1-202-315-3003


NICE Framework

NICE Framework


NICE Framework

The National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework classifies the typical duties and skill requirements of cybersecurity workers. The Framework is meant to define professional requirements in cybersecurity, much as other professions, such as medicine and law, have done.

Lunarline’s School of Cyber Security (SCS) has aligned our offerings with the recent NIST initiative; The National Initiative For Cybersecurity Education (NICE)™. This mapping of training and certifications to the NICE Frameworks’ specialty areas/job titles simplifies the development of your personal or organization’s training and certification roadmap.

The Framework organizes cybersecurity into seven high-level Categories, each comprised of several specialty areas. Within each Category you’ll find a list of specialty areas.


Framework Categories