Search Website

Validating credentials, please wait...
  • General Inquiries 1-571-481-9307

  • Fax 1-202-315-3003



RMF for DoD & Intelligence Communities


RMF for DoD IT (Self-Paced)

RMF for DoD IT (Self-Paced)

RMF for DoD IT (Self-Paced)


Students will engage in a series of hands-on activities that will provide active learning of the new processes, preparation of the documentation, and execution of the required security control assessments.

Share with friends:


Lunarline offers the most comprehensive and detailed hands-on training for students who want to gain an understanding of the pending transition from DIACAP to RMF for DoD IT.  Our training is based upon participation of our subject matter experts in transition working groups and direct experience with other Federal, DoD and commercial clients.   In compliance with the Federal Information Security Modernization Act (FISMA 2014), Federal agencies and the Intelligence Community have already transitioned to the use of the NIST Risk Management Framework (RMF) as the foundation for their assessment and authorization (A&A) processes, formerly known as certification and accreditation (C&A). DoD is now in the process of establishing the regulatory foundation for their transition to the use of the NIST RMF.  This training will enable your organization to understand the proposed changes and to position yourself early to make the transition as seamless and efficient as possible. The online class will include the following:

  • Introduction to the Risk Management Framework and supporting laws, standards, and regulations
  • The New Lexicon
  • New Requirements under FISMA 2014
  • RMF Roles and Responsibilities
  • Steps in the RMF Process
  • Preparing and submitting the authorization package
  • Understanding and executing continuous monitoring

All of Lunarline’s online classes include the following:  A comprehensive set of National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) – DoD approved templates, as well as copies of the guidelines, instructions, standards, and presentations discussed during the training. Certifications: You will receive your National Security Agency (NSA) and Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) NSTISSI 4011.  As well as earning 5 CPE’s to your existing certifications with CompTIA, ISC2, ISACA and IAPP.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.